Patient Reviews

Our remarkably talented Pasadena, CA surgeons and staff work tirelessly to provide you with a positive surgical experience from the moment you first come for a consultation. At Pasadena Ambulatory Surgery Center, we understand that choosing the best facility and surgeon for your needs is of the utmost importance. We are pleased to provide these patient reviews to give you a glimpse of what it's like to be one of our patients. We use patient feedback from our clients to ensure our patients have a safe and comfortable surgical experience. When you are ready to trust Pasadena Ambulatory Surgery Center with your oral health care and cosmetic surgery needs, contact our staff to schedule your consultation.

Reviews for Pasadena Ambulatory Surgery Center

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Yelp Aug 25 2022

"I took my daughter in for a consult regarding getting her wisdom teeth removed. Everyone was very nice and explained everything in detail. Dr. Pouya is very nice and explained the whole process to us from beginning to end. They were nice enough to schedule her surgery the following week since I wanted her to recover before she went back to school. I am very pleased with the whole office and how well the surgery went. I will definitely recommend Dr. Pouya to anyone needed their wisdom teeth removed."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Yelp Aug 21 2022

"Well I think Yelp needs to consider to add extra stars for certain business I literally would give 100 stars if I can ! :)I was referred by my general dentist,  without hesitation or trying to find out what kind of office this maybe, actually it turned out to be ONE OF THE AMAZING office ever, called to make appointment I didn’t have to wait for weeks to see a dr, the staff is amazing on top of their task the girl whom I talked to I don’t know her name but she’s amazing she made my life very easy, I didn’t have to stress about anything, 2 days later I went in for my appointment for molar tooth extraction I met one of the amazing team , nurse Brittany she rocks she went through with everything with me explaining every little things In a way I would understand every bit of the procedure, than I met one of the best Dr’s ever Dr Vakilian, the most caring, educated, intelligent, the excellence in his work and what he does is unbelievable, My surgery was was so humble I didn’t feel anything before or after not to mention knowing I’m about to have surgery to this office I never been before I was not nervous at all because how they approach you make you feel like you are part of the family , dr Vakilian treats his patient as if he would do surgery for his own family, after the surgery  I didn’t have any complications what so ever, he has such light-handed for what his does,Also this dr check back on his patients few hrs later after surgery I never had any dr call me after any procedure, I will definitely recommend everyone to this office ( Southern California center for surgical and arts ) Thanks for everything!!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Yelp Aug 10 2022

"Fantastic experience start to finish. I had Asian Rhinoplasty by Dr Elias and can not be happier. I love my nose so much, I get compliments from my friends about how cute and how it fits my face well."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Yelp Aug 10 2022

"I had Silicone breast implants by Dr Elias, I went from flat to fab in under an hour, I love my new addition:)I came to Dr Elias as referral from a friend of mine who had hers done by him a few years ago and they still looked fantastic, so I decided to follow him on IG to see his work, it didn’t take long before I booked a consultation with him. He was thorough, knowledgeable and reasonably priced compared to other places I consulted with in the past. I’m extremely happy with my results, post op care was great, he saw me so many times to check the healing of my surgery. I can’t say enough about my results. I love ’em.."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Jul 16 2022

"THE WOMAN THAT I SPOKE TO, KNEW THE ANSWER TO MY QUESTION, AND SHE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL IN/WHEN SPEAKING WITH ME! THANK YOU VERY MUCH."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Yelp May 12 2022

"Dr. Elias pulled all 4 of my wisdom teeth (all impacted) and it was a very good experience!. He answered all the questions I had and was very nice. His team was amazing, I loved them all. Everyone was kind and funny and engaging."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Yelp Apr 13 2022

"My experience with this office was absolutely stellar. Firstly, the staff welcomes you warmly when you arrive. Diana (doctor’s assistant) met me in the exam room.  Diana has a way of instantly making you feel comfortable and any nervousness you may be feeling is dissipated.... Because you can’t stop laughing. Then enters Dr. Elias.... He is extremely approachable, honest, and knowledgeable. It doesn’t hurt that he has multiple degrees. I am ecstatic that I found this business:"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Yelp Mar 16 2022

"Dr. Elias pulled my wisdom teeth out like they called his mamma fat or something! Surgery was quick and basically painless. Didn’t need any of the pain meds and was back at work two days later looking like a snack. Diane was the nurse that took care of me for most of the process and she was so wonderful, kind, funny and sweet. If my wisdom teeth every grow back, I will definitely be coming back to Dr. Elias immediately. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Nov 03 2021

"He did Facetite on me on a Friday and I was back to work on Monday - Dr. Elias is wonderful! He did Facetite on me on a Friday and I was back to work on Monday. He's a true artist & perfectionist! He's really good at injectables as well. I get Botox & fillers all the time with him. The staff is very friendly!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Yelp May 28 2021

"Excellent, clear communication, professional. Great staff with a fun vibe. Clean office. Lots of follow ups and no issues with my dental implant! Everyone was A+."

5.0 Review from M. Source: ZocDoc May 05 2021

"Very professional."

5.0 Review from T. Source: ZocDoc May 05 2021

"Great service and very satisfied."

5.0 Review from B. Source: ZocDoc May 05 2021

"The Front office staff is amazing - Kind, patient, professional - makes the patient Feel so comfortable and Welcome. Dr. Elias is very professional and explains every procedure."

5.0 Review from R. Source: ZocDoc May 05 2021

"I was very happy with my visit. Dr. Elias is awesome! He took time with my son and answered all my questions. And the staff was great!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: ZocDoc May 05 2021

"Great. No complaints. Excellent."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Yelp Jan 31 2021

"Professional and concise from start to finish.  Dr. Elias and his team (Dianne, Alex, Melissa, etc) are individually amazing and, collectively, perfection.  So grateful.  Thank you."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Yelp Dec 04 2020

"WOW! Dr. Elias surpassed all of my typically very skeptic expectations. As a VERY nervous patient (the kind who can cry with low pain tolerance and fear of needles), it is very hard to find a dentist/oral surgeon who is patient enough to take their time with me. Dr Elias was not only patient, but gave me the dignity to speak freely over any concerns, answered my questions thoroughly, and put me at complete ease earning his trust very quickly. This is NOT the kind of doctor who overbooks patients and rushes, or patronizes you telling you what they think you want to hear to get your business.     Going in for my first wisdom tooth extraction and reading up ahead, I prepared myself for pain both during and after.  Dr. Elias suggested that we could probably just use nitrous gas along with the local numbing. He was sure to listen to my request to numb me well (which didn’t hurt since I was comfortable).  He came back a few minutes later to check the numbing and before I had realized he had even started he was DONE! I was amazed!     Now, I can’t speak for others who may have extremely impacted teeth since mine had already broken the surface. But, the simple fact is, this was still a wisdom tooth and I didn’t feel a thing! No pain at all! And, with it seeming to be so effortless for him, it is a true testament to this man’s skills! But the most surprising part is that while I’m writing this the day after the surgery I am still pain free (no meds needed).  Even after the numbing wore off, I didn’t feel any pain... only a pressure feeling as the clot was forming (much like the pressure you’d feel if you get a large piece of food stuck between your teeth).  I didn’t have to use any of the pain meds that were given to me, and today I’m just being very careful/gentle so the clot stays in and everything can heal well.  This was nothing like the nightmare I had prepared myself for, and while it may have only been one erupted wisdom tooth, I feel the overall outcome would have been very different with another doctor.     After seeing about 10-15 dentists or oral surgeons in the last 5 years (due to how much I had let my mouth go and mainly because of switching from bad doctor experiences), I can honestly say I trust this man with my mouth. Dr. Elias’ bedside manner, skills, and professionalism are a triple threat that is very hard to find in a world of dental sales pitches. I should also mention that the entire staff was all very kind, but I had to ask the names of about 5 of the 8 I met lol All very sweet and patient nonetheless. I appreciated Alex’s upbeat and, more importantly, genuine energy the most as he helped me multiple times.     Bottom line, if you’re looking for a patient, honest, and skilled doctor, then Dr. Elias is the guy, ESPECIALLY if you have the sensitive phobias paired with the high standards that I do. I very much appreciate him for what he does and how he does it."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Yelp Sep 09 2020

"I visited Dr Elias at Pacific Coast Center in Pasadena for a broken molar. I was able to get in quickly for evaluation and within a week I was on the table for extraction. Dr Elias removed my tooth virtually pain-free and I was very impressed with the outcome. I found Dr Elias to be the consumate professional including a phone call the same evening to make sure I was doing well. I highly recommend his services for any dental surgery issue. Not to mention, his out-of-pocket rates are very reasonable and his facilities are impeccable. 5-stars all the way!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Yelp Jun 30 2020

"Dr Elias, Dianne, and Alex worked on removing my wisdom teeth a few weeks ago. They did such an amazing job and made me feel so comfortable! I LOVE Dianne SO much. She was so nice, so calming, so comforting, and really made the experience better, even at the post OP! They are such nice people who do their job well."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Yelp May 25 2020

"Dr. Elias and his staff were amazing. They were incredibly professional and efficient. I had two wisdom teeth extracted. The surgery was quick and extremely well done. The stitches were barely visible even on the day that the surgery was completed."

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google May 17 2020

"My daughter had her wisdom teeth removed by Dr. Stephens. We were very happy about the excellent, and professional care she received. We highly recommend Dr. Stephens and his friendly staff."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Yelp Oct 17 2019

"I had a terrible toothache and was recommended to Dr Elias for an emergency wisdom tooth extraction.  Naturally, I was quite nervous about the whole procedure...but Dr Elias and and team couldn’t have been nicer.   The office was real nice and comfortable as well.  And they all worked to explain everything to me, and to ease my fears. And once my face was all numbed up, the extraction took about 30 seconds! And it didn’t hurt at all.  I was so happily surprised.  I followed the doctor’s detailed instructions on how to heal after the surgery. Then went back 10 days later for a quick and easy follow up.  All good!  And I’m now back to eating normally, without any pain.Thank you, Dr Elias and your whole, wonderful team for making a scary situation so easy and painless for me."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Yelp Sep 23 2019

"After looking around for oral surgeons to remove my wisdom teeth, I found Dr. Elias & I’m extremely happy with the results of my wisdom teeth removal.The day of the surgery I was extremely nervous, but the nurses were very friendly & helped ease my anxiety. I’m not going to lie, recovery is uncomfortable, but I was only bleeding for about 2-3 days and my stitches came out within a week. I’m really grateful for Dr. Elias & his staff for taking care of me the minute I made my appointment to the day I fully healed. Getting your wisdom teeth out can be scary but Dr. Elias & his team did a great job! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Yelp Sep 16 2019

"Simply the best surgical experience I have ever had. It was the nightmare scenario: incredible tooth pain during a holiday weekend. My dentist was great in contacting his first choice, Dr. Elias. Dr. Elias then coordinated a whole team to meet me on that Sunday morning for multiple extractions. He was comforting and calm and truly helpful in every way. The team that handled my surgery: Dianne, Alex and Dr. Veratti, were simply amazing. Equal parts comforting, reassuring, nice, professional, I could go on and on. Remember, this was a Sunday morning of a holiday weekend and they made me feel like it was a midweek planned appointment. Regardless, they were simply the best. I can not recommend this office highly enough. From the front desk (for follow ups and calls), to Dr. Elias, to especially my team, this review will never give their efforts and skill and attitudes enough credit. But I wanted to try."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Yelp Aug 20 2019

"Dr. Elias and his staff are wonderful. After getting the run around by another oral surgeon, for my son’s wisdom teeth. I called the office and Katrina got me in the next day for consultation and X-rays. They made my son watch a video and do a test, to make sure he understood the surgery. I love this! Kids tend to not pay attention so this was a nice touch. They were accommodating with his schedule and we got in over the summer. I was also impressed with his beautiful and clean facilities. Everyone made us feel special including the MA, I think his name was Alex. Laurie was also a dream to work with on my insurance. I would highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Yelp Jul 24 2019

"The staff and doctor are excellent. I went in with my daughter to remove four wisdom teeth and the two receptionists were kind and professional. I missed the first surgery appointment because I am terrible with time. Of course, they were not super happy but they were polite and rescheduled the appointment and didn’t charge me. When I came in with my daughter on time for the rescheduled appointment, everything went smoothly until after the surgery, my daughter woke up crying and disoriented from the medication. I could hear her crying and became distraught. At first the assistant was defensive when I demanded to see my daughter, but quickly understood I was just a concerned parent. She let me know my daughter was not in pain and was doing okay. After my daughter calmed down, they brought her to another room where I could be with her. I think, given the circumstances, the staff handled the situation well. I would go to them again for my kids’ or my own wisdom teeth removal."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Yelp Jul 13 2019

"Dr. Elias and his staff are truly amazing. This review is overdue. My son had to have oral surgery. Dr. Elias was great at explaining the procedure he had to perform on him. The staff was great at breaking down the billing for the surgery. His staff are very detail oriented, caring, great bed side manner.  Thank you all so much for taking care of my son  the way you have."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 17 2019

"The office of Dr Stephens was very professional and kind especially Susan My oral health was quickly addressed with Dr Stephens expertise and kindness Excellent care"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Yelp Apr 16 2019

"My experience with my wisdom tooth extraction was amazing! Everyone involved made me feel comfortable and informed throughout the entire process. The day of was easy and painless. In the days after I’ve been healing great, and have been checked up on several times by them to answer questions and make sure I was doing well. This place was highly recommended to me by my dentist and I absolutely see why. I’d recommend it for sure!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Yelp Mar 23 2019

"Thank you Dr Elias for taking my girlfriend from a 10 to a 12.... if that’s even possible.  She is very happy with the results of her procedure, and so am I Thanks also for being a perfectionist and going above and beyond our expectations.  Also, Laurie and staff were AWESOME!!!  Kudos!!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Yelp Mar 15 2019

"Dr Elias and his team are absolutely fabulous! They took care of my daughter’s needs and were so caring about her situation! The staff was not only welcoming and helpful but so sweet and comforting to her and me! We are so grateful for him and his team! Dr. Elias thank you so much for taking care of my daughter!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Yelp Mar 07 2019

"Very professional, clean & friendly. I got referred here to get my wisdom teeth out and it went as smooth as butter. Dr. Elias as well as the whole staff is very friendly! I got all 4 of my wisdom teeth removed, I was so nervous because I had never been under any anesthesia before but they eased me into it! I was worried for nothing. It’s been about almost two weeks now since my extraction, I am eating normal again so my recovery was amazing, I had no problems (or pain) like other nightmare surgery stories I’ve heard from other places haha. I definitely recommend this place."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Yelp Dec 28 2018

"Dr. Elias is the BEST and most caring, professional you could wish for, to take care of you!  From the moment I went for my first consultation, his staff and Dr. Elias himself, treated me like ’family’!!  My surgery, to take out my breast implants, was the most gratifying experience!  He is a master of details, precision, and leaving you feeling well taken care off in every way:  emotionally and physically!  I am a senior, who was tired of having oversized implants, and he was so respectful and compassionate and treated me so kindly, I will be forever grateful to him, and so appreciative of the way I look.  He is a great doctor and a wonderful human being!!!  I recommend him 100%, to anyone who is looking for excellent results in their cosmetic surgery, and at the same time to be treated very professionally by a very competent medical staff and the BEST surgeon!  Amparo"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Yelp Dec 10 2018

"So I went in to get all four wisdom teeth pulled out they weren’t bothering me but my dentist referred me since they were in the way of other work that needed to be done the entire staff is friendly from my first visit to my last the vibe is just so positive and welcoming. Also liked how Dr. Elias reached out to me evening they were pulled out to see how I was doing. He and his staff care I’d recommend them to anyone whom needs those useless teeth removed lol. I’m glad I was referred there by my dentist!!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Oct 29 2018

"Love my new look! :) - Facelift, eyelids, fat grafting, laser resurfacing, chin implant.I met Dr. Elias 5 months ago for a consultation for my face, I suffered from acne scars all my life, also I didn’t like the bags under my eyes and the loose skin on my face and neck; from the moment I met him, I knew he is the one who will be my surgeon, he is calm, honest, down to earth, explained everything in details of what I needed to achieve the results I’m looking for; needless to say I booked my surgery same day; recovery and the results are better than what I expected. I am so pleased with my new jawline, my refreshed look, I feel and look younger.I can’t say enough about Dr. Elias, knowledge, skills, passion for his work and delivered results. Go see him if you need any cosmetic work, you won’t regret it."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Yelp Oct 23 2018

"Got my wisdom teeth out and had the easiest recovery. Been 2 weeks now and I feel fine. Diane the dental assistant and Dr Elias were very hands on and welcoming as well as the front desk ladies. I felt super comfortable doing my surgery with them and would recommend to anyone. Thanks so much guys. Happy to get that out of way and have had a good experience from it."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Yelp Oct 04 2018

"AMAZING!! Elias did and amazing job with my surgery I had the lipo and breast implants. Im so happy with the results, I look like a barbie doll!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Yelp Apr 20 2018

"I was terrified of getting my wisdom teeth out, heard so many horrible stories about the pain and recovery that I kept putting it off. Dr. Elias removed all 4 of my wisdom teeth only using gas and a local anesthetic. I recovered with very minimal pain and didn’t have to use anything stronger than Advil for just a few days!"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Yelp Apr 03 2018

"Quick, quality service. Very friendly staff. Got my wisdom teeth removed and no problems. Definitely would recommend."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Yelp Mar 08 2018

"Dr. Elias & his team made my wisdom teeth removal as smooth as possible. As someone who is extremely anxious about getting surgery, I felt super comfortable and cared for throughout the entire process. The staff was so kind and encouraged me to reach out during my recovery with any questions/concerns I had. I am very satisfied with the level of care that I was provided. Thank you all again!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Yelp Jan 29 2018

"I was told by my dentist I needed to have all four wisdom teeth removed and found Dr. Elias on Yelp and decided to go in for a consultation to see if I’d like to have him do the work.  He informed me one of them was on a nerve and would require additional work, which honestly freaked me out, but him and his staff reassured me it’d be okay.  It has now been over a week and I’m fully back to normal (really only took a few days before I could eat real food again).  Furthermore, his staff continuously kept in touch to make sure I was doing okay the following week.  I highly recommend Dr. Elias for any oral surgery you need."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Yelp Dec 05 2017

"Dr Elias, Katrina, Gaby , Hilda and Dianne changed my life !!!! This office is like no other. They treat you like family from the moment you walk in.  I genuinely love this office. I can honestly say dr Elias restored my faith In medicine. His approach is up to date and he is detailed in all he does. I am a tummy tuck patient and I am more than happy with my results. I will ONLY trust dr Elias when it comes to cosmetic surgery. He has your best interest at heart not your wallet. Thank you dr Elias for helping me feel beautiful again and rock a two piece bathing suit again!! I love my tummy! I can’t believe I’m saying that after 2 kids !"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Yelp Nov 19 2017

"Had all four of my wisdom teeth extracted by Dr. Elias. I was very anxious about having them removed, I’ve never had any kind of surgery before, I did my research and found a great dentist in Porter Ranch (Dr. Kargodorian) who referred me to Dr. Elias’s office. The staff there was very nice and answered all my questions and made sure I was informed of the risks and complications of the procedure. The surgery went great, I felt nothing and had plenty of instruction for after care and medication for pain. It’s been about 3 weeks since my surgery and the extraction site is almost completely healed!So glad I got it done with Dr. Elias."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Yelp Sep 25 2017

"Dr. Elias and his incredible staff were absolutely wonderful from start to finish.  I had a somewhat complicated wisdom tooth extraction that needed to be done (I’m on the older side for wisdom tooth surgery, and the tooth was sitting on a nerve which can lead to permanent numbness in the chin if the nerve is damaged during the surgery.)  I had a few consultations with oral surgeons in the area and immediately felt that Dr. Elias and his staff were the best.  Dr. Elias was thorough, calm, kind, and informative and his office staff made me feel at home and at ease throughout the consultation, follow up visit, and procedure. Katrina from the front office went above and beyond to help track down information from my dentist and confirm all of my insurance information.The extraction (done under full IV sedation) went very smoothly and I was able to go back to work the next day and feel better than I have in a long time.  There were no issues with the nerve, and I will absolutely return to Dr. Elias’ office if I ever need anything else done."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Yelp Sep 11 2017

"Wonderful experience from start to finish!  My 18 year oldson needed 4 impacted wisdom teeth extracted.  Dr. Husan made the experience a breeze.  From the office staff who took care of the pre-authorization with our insurance company, to Dr. Elias’ skilled expertise with oral surgery.  The in-office procedure took less than one hour and my son had very little pain or swelling afterward.  During recovery, my son didn’t even need to take the narcotics that were prescribed.  I highly recommend Dr. Elias and his staff."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Yelp Jul 31 2017

"Dr. Elias and his staff, especially Katrina, helped me with a TMJ issue.  Dr. Elias is extremely professional and provided relief after seeing multiple dentists and specialists for jaw pain/migraines.  His calm manner and expertise will help put you at ease when discussing the problem you are there to fix.  Katrina went above and beyond to discuss issues with my health insurance regarding imaging and surgery.  I am still in the process of being treated for TMJ, but so far, this first day experience was top notch and needed to be recognized!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Yelp May 05 2017

"I obtained a mucocele on my right side of my lower lip in January 2017. I waited a couple of months to see if it would go away and after reading other people’s experiences with them online, I realized it was not going to disappear on its own. After 3 long months of having a pea sized cyst on my lip, I decided it was time to seek a doctor to get it removed. Anyone who has had a mucocele knows that it is extremely annoying and can effect your self esteem. I could see people staring at it during conversations(it was large enough to be noticed even with good distance.) I emailed and Katrina the office receptionist responded SO quickly and we arranged an appointment in NO time. She was very understanding of all of the annoying questions that I had due to my nerves about surgery and the outcome. Unfortunately I do not have insurance so I was worried about the expenses, however, they really worked with me on the price and I am very grateful for that. The surgery was quick and easy(thanks to laughing gas) and I am very pleased today with the aftermath. You would never be able to tell I had surgery on my lip(thanks to Dr. Elias which is not only a dentist but a cosmetic surgeon as well.) It has now been a month post surgery and my lip has no stitches, no scars, and the swelling has gone away completely. If anyone ever has an issue where their lip or mouth goes through trauma and a mucocele pops up I HIGHLY recommend taking the steps I did and seeing Dr. Elias!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Yelp Apr 27 2017

"Dr. Elias and his staff were great to work with. Following a recommendation from the dentist in the same building (Dr. Cajulis), I underwent bone augmentation with a dental implant to replace a failing bridge. Dr. Elias and his staff were wonderful throughout the entire process and would highly recommend their care."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Yelp Apr 26 2017

"I seriously cannot say enough good things about Dr Elias and his whole team. I was referred to Dr Elias from my dentist to remove an impacted tooth and do a bone graft for a future implant, it was somewhat complex (too many details to explain) but from the minute I met Dr Elias I felt I was in good hands. He took his time explaining the procedure, what it would entail and answering questions. On the day of the surgery I was so nervous but his staff put me at ease reminding me he was a pro. The surgery was done in no time and when I awoke I just felt numb. I was prescribed a couple of pain medicines but didn’t have to use any of them because I NEVER felt any pain. Dr Elias and his team called to check in on me later that night and I did two follow-up appointments and Dr Elias spent the same amount of time answering questions in my follow-ups as he did on my initial consultation. I was really impressed with his skills as an oral surgeon but he is also a very nice person and truly goes out of his way to have a good relationship with his patients.  He employs a great team as well!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Yelp Mar 01 2017

"I was lucky enough to be recommended to Dr. Elias for an emergency tooth extraction when my original oral surgeon wasn’t available. I won’t need to go back to the other one!. The staff, especially the nurse who assisted that day, saved me by putting me at ease. The nurse even allowed me to hold her hand during two moments that were very intense for me (I wasn’t in pain, but was intimidated by certain parts of the procedure). It was over before I knew it---Dr. Elias was quick and efficient. He did everything to make me comfortable with what needed to happen. I also had a great follow-up visit. I won’t go so far as to say I’m looking forward to any more oral surgery, but if it has to happen, it will be Dr. Elias, hands down."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Yelp Jan 12 2017

"I had a great experience with Dr. Elias! I was referred to him by my dentist when I had to get my wisdom teeth removed. It was a painless procedure with little to no down time. Dr. Elias and his staff are very attentive and made me feel comfortable. Especially, Katrina at the front desk. She is very sweet and knowledgeable! Overall 10/10"

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Yelp Dec 05 2016

"Dr. Elias was highly recommended by my dentist for my daughter’s oral surgery. She had some impacted wisdom teeth that needed to be removed. We came to Dr. Elias for a consultation and were greeted by the very friendly and professional staff. Upon meeting Dr. Elias and discussing the case, my daughter and I felt very comfortable with his knowledge and bedside manner. He takes insurance and all the costs were explained to us up front. We scheduled the surgery and received the pre- op instructions. On the day of surgery, we arrived at the office and they brought my daughter in for the surgery. 1 hour later, she was released with post-op instructions and her meds.The surgery was a great success.  It was done 3 days before Thanksgiving  and we were concerned that she wasn’t going to be able to enjoy the feast. This was not the case. She had turkey and all the other dishes. No problems at all. Her post-op went very well and she is now wisdom tooth free.Thanks Dr Elias and staff for making the surgery such a great experience."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Yelp Nov 11 2016

"I literally couldn’t speak more highly of the staff and Dr.Elias himself, from booking my first appointment to the follow up appointment after my dental surgery everything was flawless. I was referred to Dr. Elias by Alpha Dental to have all four of my wisdom teeth removed due to having a nerve running closing to the root of one which often got infected. I was assured by Dr. Elias that it would be a simple procedure with extremely small risk, I was given plenty of information on the procedure and was respectfully and clearly talked through what they expected of me on the day.Due to my wife’s work schedule I had very little availability to book the extraction, but the lovely receptionist made it possible, and helped me with my dental insurance paper work, that process couldn’t have been easier, it literally took moments.As for the dental surgery itself, naturally I was a little nervous when the day finally came, the attentive and kind staff couldn’t have taken better care of me and Dr. Elias did such a phenomenal job, I had very minor swelling, no real pain, only a little discomfort and I went back to work 48 hours later with minimal signs of having had anything done, He is truly a master of his craft.Having teeth removed has never been so pleasant."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Yelp Sep 28 2016

"Had an extraction done on one of my molars. Dr. Elias and his staff were great. I was really nervous about the procedure, but it was quick and painless. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Yelp May 24 2016

"All of a sudden my wife had an unbearable tooth ache. Seriously. And, on a Sunday, no less. Nothing seemed to make her comfortable or diminish the pain. She was miserable, and I felt helpless. At 4:30 am, the following Monday morning she let me know I had to find a dental surgeon. It had become an emergency. My wife was freakin’! Our insurance plan offered little assistance so I decided to go outside our network. I began seeing Dr. Elias and the Southern California Center for the Surgical Arts come up online repeatedly. I checked out the comments on Yelp and other places, and it seemed that he was the Dr. my wife needed to see. What to do at 4:30 am? I stumbled upon a site that Dr. Elias was registered on called Zocdoc. His available appointment schedule was listed online! This was something I didn’t expect. There was an opening that Monday at 10am and we booked it. We received confirmation shortly thereafter and I was able to fill out the bulk of the required paperwork online. Once completed, Zocdoc forwarded the paperwork to his office. We were ready to go. I gotta tell you, the staff at the doctor’s office couldn’t do enough to make my wife feel as comfortable as possible. They were sensitive to my wife’s pain and were willing to do whatever it took to deal with the insurance company to work things out for us. Katrina was in charge of our situation, and we couldn’t have been more pleased. She was comforting, sympathetic, knowledgeable and amazingly efficient. She put up with all our questions. Everyone in the office had a smile on their face and it made the office welcoming and much less traumatic given what my wife was going through. My wife went in for her appointment and sure enough, she needed a wisdom tooth extraction. My wife was in such pain there wasn’t a moment to waste. Dr. Elias had an opening for her right away, and that was that. Now, here’s the amazing part. The actual procedure took less than seven minutes. Yup. Seven minutes. Done. Over. Sure, he took out a tooth from her jaw, but he did it with such professionalism and was so incredibly knowledgeable, it seemed like a walk in the park, though for my wife, the pain prior to the procedure was anything but.  Worrying is my business, but let me tell you, I am vice president of Dr. Elias’ fan club. I couldn’t have asked for a more thorough, professional, knowledgeable surgeon. A terrific bedside manner, if you will.  No question in our minds, Dr. Elias and his staff really made an entirely unbearable situation almost palatable. Yes, the insurance company made it as difficult as possible to obtain coverage (what else is new?) and the pain, post procedure is pretty much gone now. All that remains is the amazing experience that we had with Dr. Elias and his team. If the situation arises, we wouldn’t hesitate for an instant. We’re going back to the Southern California Center for Surgical Arts."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Yelp Apr 14 2016

"I took my elderly mother to Dr. Elias for a tooth extraction.  It was out in minutes and she didn’t even need pain pills afterwards.  The whole process was smooth and easy.  Dr. Elias and his staff are caring and take the time to answer questions without feeling rushed.  5 stars, easy!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: ZocDoc Apr 01 2016

"Professional, courteous, very warm staff. The doctor was very efficient and explained everything. Very pleasant experience for a normally unpleasant procedure!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Yelp Nov 28 2015

"The reviews are what led me to Dr. Elias and I’m so happy I went! Just got 3 wisdom teeth removed - I was in and out of that office in 1 hour (WITH A CONSULT)! I was dehydrated [my bad] so he had a little bit of a tough time getting my IV in but after that I was fine. That plus the nitrox really helped me relax since I was kind of freaking out. I wasn’t supplied with a syringe until my follow-up visit; I used a waterpik in between to keep the holes clean because he didn’t stitch me up. If I didn’t have anything to clean out the holes, it would’ve been a miserable/gross situation. I highly recommend Dr. Elias!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Yelp Nov 18 2015

"Dr.Elias- is an exceptional professional who shows stellar compassion, listens and ensured I had full understanding of all my questions he had answered. There was not one moment from my consultation, pre ops, surgery snd aftercare where I doubted /regretted Dr.Elias work. I highly recommend Dr.Elias as he shows his passion for what he does in greeting you, speaking and quality of work. Hands down Dr.Elias. Sylvia P."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: ZocDoc Oct 13 2015

"Loved Dr Elias!!!! He was wonderful!!!"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Yelp Jun 18 2015

"I went in to remove all 4 of my wisdom teeth. Of course they were impacted and I was already suffering from the pain and issues they were causing. Dr. Elias was very thorough with the procedure and answered all questions I had. I put this procedure off for many years as I was terrified since I’ve never had to have surgery. After the consultation with him, I was comfortable and ready to get it over with. I trusted him and I am by far grateful to have had such a great surgeon. The surgery was so quick. Everything is healing perfectly and I feel so much better now that they are out. His staff is awesome and they are very sweet and helpful. They made me feel welcomed and let me know I was in good hands. I will definitely be recommending family and friends to Dr. Elias. Thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Yelp May 25 2015

"I don’t know where to start with describing my experience with Dr Elias:) here is my story...After I had both of my children, my breasts transformed and became saggy and I became very self conscience and hated looking at them. For several years I felt depressed about it and never did anything about it. My good friend had done her breast aug with Dr Elias a few months prior and they looked fantastic and suggested I go see Elias for a consultation, I figured what do I have to lose so I did. I was so nervous bc I have seen botched cosmetic surgeries and that was my biggest fear. After meeting Dr Elias, he was very professional and made me feel comfortable, informed, and excited! I booked my surgery for a breast lift and augmentation a month later. My results are incredible!!!! I love love love my breasts!!! Dr Elias is an artist! His incisions are so fine and thin that I will have no scarring!!! He is a perfectionist. I cried when I saw my breast for the first time:) what I love the most besides the beauty of his craft is that he cares about the well being of his patients. A few days after my surgery he sent me a text asking how I was feeling. Words cannot describe how Dr Elias has changed my life. It’s been three weeks after my surgery and I am sooooo happy with my results! Thank you to Dr Elias and his wonderful team for taking such good care of me and changing my life!! I feel so confident and beautiful!!!"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Yelp May 19 2015

"I came to Dr. Elias for a procedure as I had been shopping around with numerous plastic surgeons. Since the consultation, Dr. Elias was very detailed and answered every question or concern I had, with his expertise he helped answer any questions I had prior to the surgery. Day of the surgery- Dr Elias and his team were extremely caring and made me feel comfortable knowing I was in good hands. Post Op- It has now been post op 5 months and the results great! I am beyond happy with my results and will be forever grateful to his dedication and hard work. Dr. Elias is the best surgeon ever, very detailed and careful with his work making him a true cosmetic artist. If I ever get ANY cosmetic work done, it will only be with Dr. Elias, and will continue to refer all my friends and family because I want them to have the experience I had with Dr. Elias and his amazing team!!!!Happy Patient Virginia Aggeguin"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Yelp Feb 03 2015

"I was referred to Dr. Elias for the extraction of my impacted wisdom teeth.  Although I was pretty familiar with the procedure, I was still nervous the day of.  But I couldn’t have had a better experience!!!  Dr. Elias put me at ease right away and I didn’t feel a thing!!!  I didn’t even know he was done with the procedure until I saw the assistant taking away the instruments!!!I can’t sing Dr. Elias’s praises enough and I will recommend him to all of my friends and family.  Thank you Dr. Elias and his amazing staff for the wonderful experience!!!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Yelp Jan 21 2015

"Just had all 6 (yes 6) of my wisdom teeth removed by Dr. Elias. I knew from many years and many dentists that it would be a complicated process. Two of my teeth were lodged up and behind my two other wisdom teeth in my upper jaw and were very close to my sinus cavity. I held off for way to long to get this done because of this and the risks that come along with digging around up there. Dr. Elias was very understanding, caring, and professional, and made me feel at ease right away. Long story short, it’s been two weeks now and I’ve had no bruising, no swelling, and after the first day no pain. I credit Dr. Elias’ skilled hand at accomplishing this. He AND his staff are fantastic!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Yelp Nov 07 2014

"Dr Elias is seriously the best! If you are looking for a great doctor that takes his time and answer all your questions and does amazing work? Then he’s the man! Best tummy tucks and breast augmentations ever! And I almost forgot best belly buttons in LA!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Yelp Sep 25 2014

"I was referred by my dentist to Dr. Elias to get all four of my wisdom teeth extracted back in May. He did an excellent surgery and with his thorough instructions my wounds heal very properly. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Yelp Mar 11 2014

"My first time here was a charm. Mary was super nice in getting all the insurance info I needed. Hilda was super cute and took very good care of me. Dr. Elias was A class! I could not believe how fast the procedure took and most important of all...NO PAIN!!! I recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Yelp Mar 04 2014

"Dr. Elias and his team are so nice, the standard of their services are beyond my expectations. I would strongly recommend them to family and friends."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.